COMPANY


BARUM Automotive is another company belonging to the BARTH Group. BARUM Automotive nurtures the “BARTH spirit” which is synonymous with uncompromising quality, absolute reliability and excellent cooperation with others. We warmly welcome you to BARUM Automotive in Romania!

ABOUT US


BARUM Automotive was incepted in 1993 when senior manager Alfred Barth founded BARUM Technik in Romania. He worked extremely hard on-site to establish and expand this company to transform it into a successful SME with 280 employees. In 2004, BARUM Technik spun off BARUM Automotive to be an independent service provider of metal-cutting machining processes.


OUR PHILOSOPHY


Even though our business focuses on the quality of our products, our reputation as a reliable service provider and competitive market prices, we are always conscience of our responsibilities to our employees, customers and suppliers as well as the environment and our region.


HISTORY


1993Inception of BARUM Technik S.R.L.
1997New 1,100 m² production facility
1999Expansion of machinery
2002Certification according to DIN ISO 9001
2004Spin off of surface engineering and establishment of BARUM Automotive S.R.L.
New 2,500 m² production facility
2007Expansion of machinery
2010Certification according to ISO/TS 16949
2011Additional 600 m² to the production facility
2014900 m² more production space
2015Expansion of machinery

UNTERNEHMEN


BARUM Automotive ist ein weiteres Unternehmen der BARTH Gruppe. Bei BARUM Automotive weht der „BARTH-Geist”, der sich in kompromissloser Qualität, absoluter Zuverlässigkeit und einem guten menschlichen Miteinander zeigt. In diesem Sinne: Herzlich willkommen bei BARUM Automotive in Rumänien!


ÜBER UNS


Bei BARUM Automotive begann alles mit dem Seniorchef Alfred Barth, der 1993 die BARUM Technik in Rumänien gegründet hat. Er hat diese Firma mit großem persönlichen Einsatz vor Ort zu einem erfolgreichen, mittelständischen Unternehmen mit 280 Mitarbeitern gemacht. 2004 wurde die BARUM Automotive aus der BARUM Technik ausgegliedert und agiert seitdem selbstständig am Markt als gefragter Dienstleister für zerspanende Fertigungsverfahren.


UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE


Auch wenn die Qualität unserer Teile, die Zuverlässigkeit als Dienstleister und der marktgerechte Preis im Zentrum unseres Handelns stehen, so sind wir uns doch immer der Verantwortung bewusst, die wir unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, unseren Kunden und Lieferanten und auch der Umwelt und Region gegenüber haben.


GESCHICHTE


1993Gründung BARUM Technik S.R.L.
1997Neubau Produktionshalle 1100 m²
1999Erweiterung Maschinenpark
2002Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001
2004Ausgliederung der Oberflächentechnik und Neugründung BARUM Automotive S.R.L.
Neubau Produktionshalle 2500 m²
2007Erweiterung Maschinenpark
2010Zertifizierung nach ISO / TS 16949
2011Erweiterung Halle um 600m²
2014Hallenerweiterung um 900m²
2015Erweiterung Maschinenpark